2015 OISF Board Elections have started

OISF_tmThe Open Information Security Foundation (OISF) is conducting its annual online elections to fill 7 positions on the OISF board of directors.  Board members serve a two year term, therefore, current board members along with new nominees are included on this year’s ballot.

The upcoming OISF board will consist of 10 board members in total:  7 elected directors, President of OISF, Matt Jonkman, General Manager of OISF, Kelley Misata, and Suricata’s Founder and Lead Developer, Victor Julien.

Each nominee has provided a brief summary highlighting their industry experience and their passion for OISF; please take a minute to read about each of our distinguished nominees and to cast your votes NOW!

Simply follow this link:  https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/Z2L6GXZ

Polls will close Wednesday, April 15, 2015 with the new OISF Board announced on Thursday, April 16, 2015.

Best of luck and thanks goes out to all of our nominees! Questions regarding elections can be sent to info@oisf.net.

Thank you,

The OISF Team